Fundamentals
CapitSignal interpretationRoyal Chain Limited shows strong revenue growth but lacks detailed financial metrics.
Royal Chain Limited has demonstrated significant revenue growth, with revenue from operations increasing from ₹23,505.82 million in Fiscal 2024 to ₹47,324.50 million in Fiscal 2026, reflecting a CAGR of approximately 41.89%. The gross margin for Fiscal 2026 stands at 7.84%, with an EBITDA margin of 6.09% and a PAT margin of 3.66%. However, specific figures for operating cash flow, working capital, and the cash conversion cycle are not disclosed, leaving gaps in understanding the company's cash management. The company has a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.36 times, indicating a moderate level of leverage, but interest coverage and detailed debt obligations are not provided. The share capital before the offer is ₹1,253,440,920, with promoters holding 93.19% of the equity, suggesting potential dilution effects from the fresh issue of up to ₹8,500 million. The restated financial information covers the periods ending March 31 for 2024, 2025, and 2026, which is sufficient to assess recent trends but lacks comprehensive historical context.
Strengths
- Strong revenue growth with a CAGR of approximately 41.89% from FY 2024 to FY 2026.
- High return on net worth (RoNW) of 53.34% for FY 2026.
- Diverse product portfolio with over 27,000 designs.
Concerns
- Lack of detailed financial metrics such as operating cash flow and cash conversion cycle.
- No information on interest coverage or specific debt obligations.
- Potential dilution effects from the fresh issue not quantified.
What this framework tests
- Revenue growth — shows significant increase from ₹23,505.82 million in FY 2024 to ₹47,324.50 million in FY 2026.
- Margins — gross margin at 7.84%, EBITDA margin at 6.09%, PAT margin at 3.66% for FY 2026.
- Debt levels — debt-to-equity ratio of 1.36 times indicates moderate leverage.
Not disclosed in the filing
- Operating cash flow figures are not disclosed.
- Details on the cash conversion cycle are not provided.
- Interest coverage ratio and specific debt obligations are not disclosed.
Evidence from the filing (3)
- “Revenue from Operations: ₹47,324.50 million (Fiscal 2026)”
- “CAGR of approximately 41.89% between Fiscal 2024 and Fiscal 2026.”
- “RoNW for Royal Chain Limited: 53.34 (%)”