Forensic lens (Schilit)
CapitSignal interpretationTABLESPACE TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED shows significant revenue growth but raises multiple red flags regarding financial practices.
The prospectus for TABLESPACE TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED indicates a substantial revenue increase, with FY 2026 revenue reported at ₹22,622.91 million, reflecting a CAGR of 58.00% from ₹9,062.22 million in FY 2024. However, this growth is heavily reliant on a small number of clients, with 35.62% of revenue derived from its ten largest clients. This concentration raises concerns about revenue sustainability. The filing does not disclose any related-party transactions, but the absence of this information is a potential red flag. The company reported a loss of ₹4,033.50 million for FY 2026, which could indicate underlying financial issues. The objects of the offer include repayment of borrowings and funding unidentified acquisitions, which may obscure the true use of proceeds. The lack of detailed financial information, management discussion, and related party transactions further complicates the assessment of financial health. Additionally, the prospectus does not provide clarity on the nature of the borrowings to be repaid, nor does it specify the criteria for the unidentified acquisitions, leaving significant gaps in understanding the company's financial strategy. Overall, while the revenue growth is notable, the concentration risk, undisclosed financial practices, and lack of transparency present multiple concerns.
Strengths
- Significant revenue growth with a CAGR of 58.00% from FY 2024 to FY 2026.
- Clear intention to reduce overall indebtedness through repayment of borrowings.
Concerns
- High revenue concentration with 35.62% from the ten largest clients.
- Reported loss of ₹4,033.50 million for FY 2026 raises questions about profitability.
- Lack of detailed financial information and management discussion in the prospectus.
- Unidentified acquisitions could lead to misallocation of funds.
What this framework tests
- Earnings manipulation — no evidence of revenue recognized too early or of dubious quality.
- Cash-flow shenanigans — no indication of operating cash flow being inflated by financing or investing items.
- Key-metric shenanigans — no flattering non-GAAP measures or changed definitions found.
- Indian-prospectus red flags — no related-party transactions disclosed, but absence noted.
Not disclosed in the filing
- Detailed financial information and management discussion are not disclosed.
- Criteria for unidentified acquisitions are not specified.
- Information on related party transactions is not present.
Evidence from the filing (4)
- “Revenue from operations has grown at a CAGR of 58.00% from ₹9,062.22 million in Financial Year 2024 to ₹22,622.91 million in Financial Year 2026.”
- “A significant portion of revenue from operations can be attributed to the ten largest clients (35.62% for FY 2026).”
- “Our Company proposes to utilise an estimated amount of up to ₹5,500.00 million from the Net Proceeds towards repayment/ prepayment in full or in part, certain or all of our borrowings.”
- “The company has reported a loss of ₹4,033.50 million for FY 2026.”